Board of Directors and Staff

The Fort St. John Literacy Society is governed by an elected, volunteer Board of Directors. The current Board of Directors consists of the following:

  • LJ Lawson, CHAIR
  • Jaideep Virk, VICE-CHAIR,
  • Catherine Berresheim, SECRETARY
  • Ashley Bentley, TREASURER
  • Mike Jeskey
  • Paola Banks
  • Jessica Gingras
  • Ernest Freeman


  • Jessica Kalman, Executive Director & Literacy Outreach Coordinator
  • Andrea Basisky, ESL/LINC Instructor
  • Taylor Mills, Literacy Program Coordinator


Do you want to make a meaningful difference in your community?? Consider volunteering to serve on the Fort St. John Literacy Society’s Board of Directors.

Translate »